Reading at Internationalist Books – Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Internationalist Books, located at 405 W Franklin St in Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Hey there! This Sunday, June 17 at 5pm, I will be appearing at the Internationalist Books and Community Center in Chapel Hill, North Carolina. (Look at that, will you? I restrained my Canadian urge to spell “Center” with an “re”.) I  will be reading from In the Fool’s Footsteps and signing books. If you’re in the neighbourhood, come on by!

I haven’t been there yet, but their website boasts that they’ve been selling “riot literature” since 1981. It’s also a hub for activism, gender issues and community involvement. While I wouldn’t exactly categorize In the Fool’s Footsteps as “riot” literature, it does raise gender questions (you’ll see what I mean when you read it) and presents characters who do not subscribe to the status quo (to put it mildly).

(Once the reading is finished, I am expecting my family to place me under house arrest, since we are actually here on vacation. I just couldn’t pass up the opportunity.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Author appearance, In The Fool's Footsteps

Leave a comment